Annual Sports Meet in Lyallpur Khalsa College

Annual Sports Meet

Jalandhar March 15 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Over 500 students tested their fitness and atheletic skills in the Annual Sports Meet of the Lyallpur Khalsa College today. The event saw participation students of the different wings of the College such as Arts, Sciences, Commerce, Computers, and Physiotherapy in a number of sports events which included 800 mts Race, Short Put Throw, Volleyball, Three legs race and the Tug of War.

The chief guest of the occasion was S. Jaspal Singh Waraich, the Joint Secretary of the College Governing Council who in his message said that it was the need of the hour to promote the participation of the youth in outdoor activities, so that total development of their personalities could be ensured.

Welcoming the chief guest, the college Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh said that one of the chief goals of the college was to encourage sports so that the youth could be protected from social evils like drug addiction. Express is thanks towards the College Governing Council and especially Sardarni Balbir Kaur President Governing Council for supporting and promoting such activities for the youth of the region.

The annual sports report was read by Dr. Simranjeet Singh Bains, the College Dean Sports. Prizes to the winners were given by the Principal. The occasion was made lively by the witty and running commentary by Prof Sanjeev Anand, Dr. Surinderpal Mand and Dr. Upma Arora

The details of the first, second and third positions in different events as given below:-


1st Position Arts Avengers

2nd Position Commerce Champions

3rd Position Computer Crusaders

Fitness & Fun

1st Position Computer Crusaders

2nd Position Arts Avengers

3rd Position Commerce Champions

Tug of war

1st Position Arts Avengers

2nd Position Commerce Champions

3rd Position Physiotherapy Panthers

Triple Legged Race

1st Position Simranjeet and Rajinder (BPT 3rd year)

2nd Position Khushi and Arshia (B.Com 4th Semester)

3rd Position Kajal and Muskan (BPT 1st year)

Shot put

1st Position Shivansh (BBA 4th Semester)

2nd Position Rajbir Singh (B.Com 2nd Semester)

3rd Position Rahatjot Singh (BA 6th Semester)

800 meter race

1st Position Dalip Kumar (MA History 4th Semester)

2nd Position Anmoldeep Singh (BPT 1st year)

3rd Position Avinash (BBA 2nd Semester)

By admin

Related Post