Teaching XI Wins Friendly Cricket Match in Lyallpur Khalsa College

Cricket Match

Jalandhar March 7 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- A friendly cricket match was played in Lyallpur Khalsa College, between the Teaching and Non-teaching XIs. Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh was the Chief Guest on the occasion. Dr. Arun Dev Sharma (HOD Biotech) and Mr. Surinder Kumar Chalotra (P.A. to the Principal) were the captains of the respective teams.

Cricket Match

The Teaching-XI won the match by 07 wickets after restricting the Non-Teaching-XI to a score of 99. The players of teaching team included Prof. Arun Dev Sharma (Captain), Prof. Ajay Kumar, Prof. Dinkar Sharma, Prof. Surbjit Singh, Prof. Manvirpal, Prof. Harjinder Singh, Prof. Satpal Singh, Prof. Annie Goel, Prof. Soman Goel, Prof. Vineet Gupta and Dr. Balraj Singh, whereas the Non-Teaching team comprised of Mr. Surinder Kumr Chalotra (Captain), Mr. Ranjit Singh, Mr. Sunil Kumar, Mr. Rakesh Singh, Mr. Rajiv Kumar, Mr. Subhash, Mr. Sarabjit Singh, Mr. Neeraj Kumar, Mr. Mukesh Kumar, Mr. Gopi Chand and Mr. Harjit Singh.

Prof. Ajay Kumar of the Teaching-XI was adjudged Man of the match

Prof. Ajay Kumar of the Teaching-XI was adjudged Man of the match for his tremendous batting display. In the post match ceremony, Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh congratulated the winning team and appreciated the spirit and sportsmanship with which this annual sports match was played with utmost respect and togetherness for each other. He said that the motto of the match is to promote the unity between the teaching and non teaching staff while spreading the message of importance of fitness and sports.

Prof Ahuja Sandeep, Prof. Sudip Singh Dhillon and Prof. Manpreet Singh Lehal acted as Umpires for the match while the running commentary on the occasion was done by Prof. Sanjeev Anand, Dr. Surinder Pal Mand and Dr. Daljit Kaur. The scorecard was maintained by Prof. Vikas Kumar, Prof Himanshu, Prof. Gunvir Singh and Mr. Ashwani Kumar. Dr. S.S. Bains, Dean Academic Affairs, presented the vote of thanks to conclude the sporting event. The occasion was marked by the presence of entire teaching staff, non-teaching staff and students of the College.

By admin

Related Post