KMV distributes 700 prizes to scholars in the Annual Prize Distribution Function

Prize Distribution

Cadet Vinakshi Chowdhary bestowed with the Student of the Year award

Jalandhar April 6 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Kanya Maha Vidyalaya (Autonomous) in recognition of academic excellence and meritorious achievements of its scholars organised the Annual Prize Distribution Function. The chief guest Dr. Umesh Kumar Sharma, Scientist F, Department of Science and Technology, New Delhi was accorded floral felicitations on this occasion. The event was graced with the presence of eminent guests and worthy members of KMV Managing Committee namely Sh. Chander Mohan, President, Arya Shiksha Mandal, Mrs. Shiv Mittal, Member, KMV Managing Committee, Sh. Kundan Lal Aggarwal, Member, Arya Shiksha Mandal, Smt. Sushila Bhagat, Member, KMV Managing Committee. The proceedings of the ceremony commenced with an invocation to the Goddess of Learning.

Prize Distribution

The Presiding Dignitary, Sh. Chander Mohan ji, President, Arya Shiksha Mandal, welcoming the distinguished guests reaffirmed his faith in the immense potential and monumental will of the KMV scholars, mentoring skills of the faculty and futuristic vision of the college Principal that can further take KMV to enviable heights of glory and success. He averred that judicious implementation of unprecedented acceleration in Information Technology has opened up innovative job roles. With knowledge acquisition and eloquence of expression through consistent efforts, right goals and discipline, students should fathom and explore the unexplored vistas of career opportunities.

Principal Prof. (Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi read out the detailed Annual Report

Principal Prof. (Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi read out the detailed Annual Report of the college’s outstanding achievements in various fields-academics, co academics, sports, cultural activities etc. Enumerating numerous success stories, she apprised the eminent guests that the institution is creating history by setting up new milestones in the academic arena. KMV, the first Autonomous women institution in Punjab, is also the only institution under GNDU to bag prestigious FIST and CURIE grant by DST, New Delhi.

Furthermore, this prestigious position bestows the college the role of an official mentor appointed by UGC to guide 8 institutions. Congratulating the achievers, Sh. Dr. Umesh Kumar Sharma wished them for their bright future and enlightened the august gathering on colossal endeavours being made by Department of Science and Technology under Govt. of India to augment the use of Technology in all sectors. He briefed the students of innovative schemes and scholarship programs available to the students at national and international level that blend Higher Education with scientific temper and its applied knowledge for youth to forge ahead and excel in their career choice.

Best Student of the Year Award was bestowed upon Cadet Vinakshi Chowdhury

He lauded the endeavours and initiatives being taken at KMV in fostering life skills, research temper and various competencies of 21st century. Best Student of the Year Award was bestowed upon Cadet Vinakshi Chowdhury for her outstanding performance in academic as well as cultural activities. As many as 700 prizes were given away to the deserving scholars for bringing laurels to the Institution in various categories like Academic excellence, NCC, ECA, Entrepreneurship, Innovation & Creativity, Leadership etc.

With this, students who regularly attend the library, have 100% attendance in class, show excellent initiative, genuine creativity (awarded for innovation and creativity), demonstrate skilled leadership abilities (awarded for leadership and initiative), excel in academics, are outstanding community servers, top models, and top designers, among other categories, were recognized for their capability, self-confidence, commitment, and proficiency.

Chanchala Rani and Kirti Sharma were awarded in the Creative Writing category

Vinakshi was honored with the Best Student Award in addition to the Best Student of the Year Award with the Best Cadet Award in NCC. Simarjeet Kaur was recognized for academic achievements as Head Girl. Jasveer, Soniya, Balpreet Kaur, Vanita, Pranjali were awarded the Best Awards in ECA. Chanchala Rani and Kirti Sharma were awarded in the Creative Writing category. Anshita was awarded the Best Speaker of the Year, Harmanpreet, Beenu Kumari for Science, Pawanpreet, Jaspreet Kaur, Preeti, Khushi Jain, Dapinder for Commerce, Navneet, Mandeep Kaur received the Excellence Awards in Commerce, Jaskarandeep and Anushka were honoured with the Award for Excellence in Computer Science categories.

The event also witnessed a release of “Sports Newsline” by Department of Sports & Physical Education showcasing laurels won by sports stars of the college at various levels. The Department of Extra Curricular Activities also released Youth Pulse -an annual news-line to commend and celebrate meritorious achievements of students who carved a glorious niche not only for themselves but also bring accolades for their alma mater on national as well as international level.Madam Principal lauded the efforts and also congratulated Dr. Neeraj Maini, Head, PG Department of Commerce and Dr. Rashmi, P.G. Department of Commerce for successfully organizing the much-awaited ceremony.

By admin

Related Post