Lyallpur Khalsa College felicitated student artists for winning the first runner-up trophy in Guru Nanak Dev University’s Inter Zonal Youth Fair

Lyallpur Khalsa College

The trophy was won under the able guidance of the governing council, dedication of in-charges and hard work of students: Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh

Jalandhar November 22 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar won 1st runner up trophy along with runner up trophies in Music and Folk events at Guru Nanak Dev University Inter-Zonal Youth Festival. The in-charges of the teams participating in the youth festival and the students shared their happiness with worthy President Governing Council Sardarni Balbir Kaur, Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh, Vice-Principal Prof. Jasreen Kaur and also handed over the trophies.

Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh congratulated the team in-charges

On this occasion, Principal Dr. Jaspal Singh congratulated the team in-charges and the victorious students for winning the Inter-Zonal Runner Up Trophy. He said that our student artists are glorifying the name of the college in the country and abroad. He further added that we are very proud of our talented students. He said that we are always committed for the development of students in education and other fields.

He assured all possible help to the students. He informed that the college has won this trophy by standing first in 4 items, second in 7 items and third in 5 events in the Inter Zonal Youth Festival. He said that the college had also won the first runner up trophy of ‘C-Zone’ in the zonal youth festival of the university.

On this occasion, special honours were given to the in-charges of various items and the winning students. On this occasion, Prof. Palwinder Singh, Dean Cultural Affairs, Dr. Surinder Pal Mand Dean Student Welfare, Prof. Sukhdev Singh, Head Music Department, Dr. Harjinder Singh incharge theatre team, Dr. Ajitpal Singh In-charge Fine Arts, Prof. Satpal Singh in-charge of elocution and debate, Prof. Navjot Kaur, Prof. Amandeep Kaur, Prof. Harjinder Kaur, Prof. Navneet Kaur, Prof. Ravneet Kaur, Prof. Nidhi Sharma, Prof. Kirandeep Kaur, Prof. Preeti, Prof. Balraj Singh, Prof. Bhavana, Prof. Priya Kataria, Prof. Sonia, Prof. Onkar Singh, Prof. Mandeep Singh and students were present.

By admin

Related Post