HMV organizes Expert Talk on Biological Hydrogen Production from Organic wastes: Bioprocess Engineering and Biorefinery Approaches

Expert Talk

Jalandhar May 21 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- CV Raman Science Society organized Expert talk on “Biological Hydrogen Production from Organic Wastes: Bioprocess Engineering and Biorefinery approaches” under DBT Star Scheme, Govt. of India. The resource person was Dr. Nitai Basak, Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar, NIT, Jalandhar. Prof. Dr. Mrs. Ajay Sareen, Principal, Dr. Seema Marwaha, Dean Academics and Head of Zoology Department, Mrs. Deepshikha, Incharge Faculty of Sciences and Mrs. Saloni Sharma, Incharge of CV Raman Science Society gave floral welcome to the guest.

Principal Dr. Mrs. Ajay Sareen congratulated the efforts of Science faculty for organizing such informative lecture which enhances their interest towards Science and Technology by allowing them to learn from the experts who are said to be reservoirs of knowledge. Dr. Anjana Bhatia, Dean Innovation and Head of PG Department of Botany introduced the resource person to the students. The event aimed to inspire and empower individuals to unleash their potential, overcome obstacles, and achieve their goals. Dr. Nitai Basak emphasized the ethics, academic integrity and honesty in research and publication.

Dr. Basak detailed about the Hydrogen production

Motivating the Science students, he further stressed on the importance of knowledge of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology to progress in research and develop interdisciplinary approach. Dr. Basak detailed about the Hydrogen production through Purple Sulfur Bacteria, various environmental parameters required, importance of Inoculums age of bacteria in Hydrogen production and associated challenges. He explained the various concepts with life examples and emphasized on updating the knowledge to avoid being outdated.

Students actively participated in the lecture by interacting with Dr. Basak. On this occasion, Dr. Harpreet Singh, Mr. Sushil Kumar, Dr. Jatinder, Mr. Sumit, Dr. Shaveta, Mrs. Purnima, Mrs. Ramandeep Kaur, Dr. Sakshi Verma, Ms. Harpreet Kaur, Dr. Simmi Garg, Dr. Shuchi, Mr. Ravi Kumar and other faculty members of Science were also present.

By admin

Related Post