Voters Day

Jalandhar January 25 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidalaya, Jalandhar organized 14th Voters Day in collaboration with District Election Office, Jalandhar under the able guidance of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The chief guest of the event was Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar Sh. Vishesh Sarangal, IAS. The event started with the lighting of lamp. The other guests of the event were ADC (Rd) Sh. Jasveer Singh, JDA Sh. Darbar Singh, SDM-I Sh. Balbir Raj, Sh. Sukhdev Singh Election Tehsildar. All the guests were welcomed and felicitated with planters. Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen congratulated all on the National Voters Day. She also urged all the citizens of India to be aware of our National duties.

Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen expressed her gratitude towards Election Commission for assigning this event to HMV for consecutively 10th time. On this occasion, the folk song ‘Voter Jugni’ was presented. Then the CEC of India Sh. Rajeev Kumar addressed the audience in a video message. It was followed by a speech on the importance of casting a vote by Astt. SVEEP Nodal Officer Dr. Ashok Sahota.

A Nukkad Naatak ‘Vote Pao, Desh Bachao’ was presented by the students of HMV

A Nukkad Naatak ‘Vote Pao, Desh Bachao’ was presented by the students of HMV. This Nukkad Naatak was prepared under the guidance of Dr. Veena Arora and Dr. Kajal Puri. After this Tushar the winner of speech competition and Ms. Saloni delivered their speeches on democracy and the importance of voting. It was followed by a group song ‘Hum Vote Dene Jayenge Is Desh Ke Liye’ sung by the members of Chaanan Vocational & Skill Training Centre.

The chief guest of the occasion Sh. Vishesh Sarangal addressed the audience and said there is an urban apathy not the caste vote. He encouraged the voters to cast their vote for the bright future of their country. It was followed by voters pledge. It was followed by the honouring ceremony of the members who contributed in the smooth conduct of coming Lok Sabha elections. New voters were also distributed their voter cards. At the end of the event, Sh. Sukhdev Singh Election Tehsildar thanked the audience for participating in the event. The Coordinators of the event were Dr. Anjana Bhatia, Mrs. Alka Sharma and Dr. Jiwan Devi. The event concluded with the recitation of National Anthem.

By admin

Related Post