Apeejay College of Fine Arts organised 4th three-day Apeejay Premier League Cricket match

Apeejay College

Jalandhar February 10 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Apeejay Premier League cricket match was organized jointly by Student Welfare Association and Department of Physical Education for three days at Apeejay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar in which students of all departments of the college participated with great enthusiasm. Seven teams – Titans, Tough Ones, Royal Strikers, Warriors, Bulls, CSK and Wizards took part in this cricket match that lasted for three days.

In three days, these students played 6 matches including quarter final, semifinal and final. The team ‘Tough Ones’ comprising Akshat Sharma, Ansh Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Mannat, Mohit, Pranav, Rishabh, and Saksham performed brilliantly and established won the over the trophy. The team Titans’ became the first runner ups and the team ‘Warriors’ became the second runner up. The Best Batsman award was given to Mohit Mahey, the Best Bowler award was won by Azar Randhawa and Mohit Mahey was also declared Player of the Tournament.

Principal Dr. Neerja Dhingra congratulated all the teams and inspired them to work hard in the future also. She also encouraged the other participating teams to perfrom even better and become winners. She added at Apeejay, along with academics, the students are encouraged to pursue sports as well.

She acknowledged the efforts of Dr. Jagmohan Mago, Dean, Student Welfare Association and Mr. Sahil Mahey of Department of Physical Education for successfully organizing APL 4.

By admin

Related Post